All Time Low drop the news on The Last Young Renegade

11 years ago, All Time Low broke into the music scene with their debut LP, Put Up Or Shut Up. Since then, the band has successfully released 6 studio LP’s, 2 live albums as well as 2 DVD documentaries. This begs the question, what more could All Time Low be up to?

Last week, the band put up a teaser video, building anticipation for the recently released single “Dirty Laundry” (video can be seen above). The song is a new sound for ATL, with slower, more “pop” elements, however it doesn’t lose sight of their trademark sound. Included with the video release, was an announcement from the band stating that they have switched from Hopeless Records to Fueled By Ramen, a decision made due to personal growth rather than a dispute.

However, the single wasn’t all. The past few days the band has been posting a puzzle of posts on social media, only to announce today that they are releasing a new full length album The Last Young Renegade. In the announcement, Alex describes the album as “a story of self-realization. Of growing into your own skin through the eyes of someone watching it all unfold on the big screen, wearing a ‘Frankie Says Relax’ t-shirt. Like watching an old familiar movie, but suddenly you’re Marty McFly.” He states that for this album “We tried a lot of new things…all within the context of what we love so much about All Time Low.” Alex touches on the influence for this album, referencing the loss of Prince, Bowie and George Michael.

The album contains the recent single, “Dirty Laundry” and is due to come out on June 2nd. It is available for pre-order on Friday, February 14 with various merch bundles as well. The track list is as follows:
1. Last Young Renegade
2. Drugs & Candy
3. Dirty Laundry
4. Good Times
5. Nice2KnoU
6. Life of the Party
7. Nightmares
8. Dark Side of Your Room
9. Ground Control (feat. Tegan and Sara)
10. Afterglow